Interface Profile

Customizing a New Interface Profile
(WT-CAD User Guide, chap. 17, pgs. 500-503)
         



THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT

Upon creation of the customization, you will need to save  it to your profile. Do not create a profile. After you have made all of your customization copy and give it your name. See last steps.




To Create the above interface:
Right click in the button section
Select toolbars
Check as shown (remember to scroll down to get all of the toolbars:



















You will then need to move the toolbars in place as shown in first diagram:



To remove a button:
Right click in button area 
Select customize 
Drag the button to the customizer 
Go to > tab, toolbars
Drag the button to place it on the toolbar 

To add a button:  
Find the button 
Drag it to place it on the toolbar

You can move buttons to different toolbars, for example, notice where delete button (tool with x), this is the new erase.  I moved it where the old erase button was in draftsight/cad.




Adding custom buttons:
I notice that there were no buttons for “save as” and “copy with base point”.  So I created a custom tool:


   
This a multi-step procedure:
1. Drag the custom button to the toolbar (Do not close the customize box)
2. Click on the button, in this example
3. Chose the custom button
4. Change the name of the button
5. Delete custom button
6. Replace it with save as, the help string
7. Type "save as"
8. Find the code command and type it in the command line.
To find the code command:
Go to 
> Menu tab  
> File 
> Save As 
Select that command.

Notice at the bottom, under command, the code is found, ^c^c^c_saveas.
Select it 
Copy 
Go to the toolbar tabs 
Paste in the command section for save as  
Close
When you hover the new button, it should reflect “saveas”.

I also found an add-on for some additional layer buttons, it is found
here: http://etoolbox.com/etoolbox/. Download and follow instructions for installation.
Save to your profile, your customizations:
Go to:
> Tools
> Options

THIS IS VERY IMPORTANT
Select the copy button (If you select create, you will start all over.)


Click OK 
(In this case, my default was kathy, it will ask me to overwrite it and I selected yes.  I copied to an extra profile, just in case i lost my other profile.)